MOUNT SAINT JOSEPH HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING 4403 Frederick Ave, Baltimore, MD 21229 – (410) 644-3300

National Prep School Wrestling Championships INDIVIDUAL PLACE-WINNERS 1st Year of Participation: 1946

Gerald Leeman Outstanding Wrestler

Sean Schaufele '84 – 1984. 1st @ 136

2X Champions

Keith Dixon '78 – 1976 @ 102, 1978 @ 109 Kirk Salvo '84 – 1983 @ 109, 1984 @ 116 Scott Schmitt '87 – 1986 @ 116, 1987 @ 130 Scott Shaw '88 – 1988 @ 125, 1989 @ 135 (1990 – 2nd, 140) Daniel DeVivo '95 – 1994 @ 160, 1995 @ 160 (1993 – 2nd, 160) Mack Lewnes '06 – 2004 @ 152, 2006 @ 160 (2003 – 2nd, 152; 2005, 2nd, 160)

Champions

George Gippi '46 – 1946, 1st @ 165 John Hefner '76 – 1976 @ 142 (1975 – 2nd, 115) Harry Barnabee '77 – 1976 @ 106 (1977 – 3rd, 123) Guy Zanti '77 – 1977, 1st @ 109 Jordy Binetti '80 – 1980, 1st @ 123 Lou Chiapparelli '80 – 1980, 1st @ 149 (1977 – 4th, 130; 1978 – 2nd, 136) Greg Peery '80 – 1980, 1st @ 130 Phil Brown '83 – 1983, 1st @ 149 Sean Schaufele '84 – 1984, 1st @ 136 (O.W.) Jay Schaufele '86 – 1986, 1st @ 136 (1985 – 3rd, 123) Shane McCarthy '93 – 1993, 1st @ 140 (1992 – 3rd / 4th, 135) David Inkman '95 – 1995, 1st @ 140 Sam Lewnes '03 – 2002, 1st @ 140 Sam Lewnes '03 – 2002, 1st @ 160 (2000 – 5th, 145; 2001 – 3rd, 152; 2003 – 2nd, 160) Jake Bohn '07 – 2007, 1st @ 189 (2006 – 2nd, 189) Daniel Hawkins '14 – 2014, 1st @ 195 (2013 – 3rd, 195)

4X All-Americans

Sam Lewnes '03 - 2000, 5th @ 145; 2001, 3rd @ 152; 2002, 1st @ 160; 2003, 2nd @ 160 **Bruce Dulski '04** - 2001, 6th @ 103; 2002, 4th @ 103; 2003, 8th @ 112; 2004, 5th @ 119 **Mack Lewnes '06** - 2003, 2nd @ 152; 2004 @ 152; 2005, 2nd, 160; 2006 @ 160 **Justin Henry:** 2016 - 6th, 170; 2017 - 6th, 170; 2018 - 8th, 170; 2019 - 3rd, 182

3X All-Americans

Lou Chiapparelli '80 – 1977, 4th @ 130; 1978, 2nd @ 136; 1980, 1st @ 149 Scott Shaw '88 – 1988 @ 125, 1989 @ 135; 1990, 2nd @ 140 Paul Scott '84 – 1991, 4th @ 112; 1993, 3rd @ 135; 1994, 2nd @ 140 Tyran Dungee '96 – 1994, 4th @ 135; 1995, 4th @ 145; 1996, 3rd @ 160 Daniel DeVivo '95 – 1993, 2nd @ 160; 1994 @ 160, 1995 @ 160 Dan Mattson '97 – 1995, 8th @ 130; 1996, 5th @ 140; 1997, 2nd @145 Austin Clouse '08 – 2005, 8th @ 103; 2006, 7th @ 103; 2007, 5th @ 112

2X All-Americans (in addition to 2X Champions)

John Hefner '76 – 1975, 2nd @ 115; 1976, 1st @ 142 Harry Barnabee '77 – 1976, 1st @ 106; 1977, 3rd @ 123 **Scott Flannery '84** – 1982, 4th @ 149; 1984, 2nd @ 159 Jay Schaufele '86 – 1985, 3rd @ 123; 1986, 1st @ 136 **David Paul '89** – 1986, 4th @ 123; 1989, 4th @ 140 Kris Reina '91 – 1990, 4th @ 130; 1991, 2nd @ 135 **Shane McCarthy '93** – 1992, 3rd / 4th @ 135; 1993, 1st @ 140 **Kevin Neville '93** – 1991, 3rd @ 145; 1993, 2nd @ 152 **Kyle Chiaverini '97** – 1996, 8th @ 119; 1997, 8th @ 125 Ron Cooper '98 – 1996, 4th @ 145; 1998, 2nd @ 152 Bryan McDermott '99 – 1998, 5th @ 130; 1999, 4th @ 135 **Ryan Herwig '01** – 1998, 7th @ 103; 2001, 5th @ 140 **Aaron Herwig '02** – 2001, 2nd @ 125; 2002, 2nd @ 130 **David Dulski '04** – 2003, 8th @ 130; 2004, 4th @ 135 **Jake Lissau '04** – 1993, 4th @ 103: 1194, 5th @ 112 **Kevin O'Connor '05** – 2004, 5th @ 189; 2005, 3rd @ 189 **Alex Ward '06** – 2005, 4th @ 140; 2006, 6th @ 171 **Dan Whitnak '06** – 2005, 4th @ 112; 2006, 6th @ 119 Jake Bohn '07 – 2006, 2nd @ 189; 2007, 1st @ 189 Frank Goodwin '09 – 2007, 3rd @ 103; 2009, 2nd @ 119 **Kevin Johnson '11** – 2009, 7th @ 103; 2011, 6th @ 130 **Brady Massaro '11** – 2010, 3rd @ 140, 2011, 3rd @ 145 **Tyler Tippett '11** – 2010, 5th @ 215; 2011, 6th @ 215 **Daniel Hawkins '14** – 2013, 3rd @ 195; 2014, 1st @ 195 **Cody Trybus '16** – 2015, 4th @ 113; 2016, 4th @ 120 **Joseph Couch –** 2019, 5th @ 106; 2020, 8th @ 113 **Chris Barnabee –** 2019, 3rd @ 120; 2020, 3rd @ 126 Clement Woods - 2018, 8th @ 120; 2020, 4th @ 138

YEAR BY YEAR PLACE-WINNERS (3rd / 4th: Semi-Final Loser, Consolation Results Not Recorded)

<u>Year</u> 1946	Wrestler John Shanahan George Gippi	Place 3 rd 1 st	Weight 145 165	Recognition
1975	Victor Zanti John Hefner	3 rd 2 nd	115 141	
1976	Keith Dixon Harry Barnabee John Hefner Dan Kries	1 st 1 st 1 st 2 nd	106 116 142 189	
1977	Guy Zanti Harry Banabee Lou Chiapparelli Jay Braunstein Rick Romeo	1st 3 rd 4 th 4 th	109 123 130 136 UNL	
1978	Erick Bruder	4 th	102	

	Keith Dixon Pete Ireland Lou Chiapparelli	1 st 3 rd 2 nd	109 130 136	
1979	(no placers)			
1980	Jordy Binetti Lou Chiapparelli Ed Wilbourne	1 st 1 st 6 th	123 149 189	
1981	Rico Chiapparelli	2 nd	149	
1982	Bryan Barnabee Vinnie Smith Scott Flannery	4 th 4 th 4 th	116 142 149	
1983	Dan Ehrman Kirk Salvo Phil Brown	3 rd / 4 th 1 st	102 1 09 1 49	
1984	Joe Grunder Lee Schaufele Kirk Salvo Sean Schaufele Scott Flannery	3 rd / 4 th 2 nd 1 st 1 st 2 nd	95 109 116 136 159	Outstanding Wrestler
1985	James Jones Jay Schaufele C. Hunter	$2^{nd} \ 3^{rd} \ 3^{rd} \ / \ 4^{th}$	95 123 149	
1986	Andy Levin Scott Schmitt David Paul Luke McSorley Jay Schaufele	5 th 1 st 4 th 2 nd 1 st	95 116 123 130 136	
1987	Scott Schmitt	1 st	130	
1988	Scott Shaw Jim Flynn	1 st 3 rd / 4 th	125 145	
1989	Scott Shaw David Paul	1 st 4 th	135 140	
1990	Dave Sullivan Kris Reina Scott Shaw	3 rd 4 th 2 nd	119 130 140	
1991	Paul Scott Jon Mack Kris Reina Kevin Neville	3 rd 5 th 2 nd 3 rd	112 125 135 145	
1992	Shane McCarthy	3^{rd} / 4^{th}	135	

1993	Jake Lissau Paul Scott Shane McCarthy Kevin Neville Danny DeVivo	4 th 3 rd 1 st 2 nd	103 135 140 152 160
1994	Jake Lissau Tyran Dungee Paul Scott Danny DeVivo Kenny Hunter	5 th 4 th 2 nd 1 st 2 nd	112 135 140 160 275
1995	Jon Pitonzo Dan Mattson David Inkman Tyran Dungee Danny DeVivo	6 th 8 th 1 st 4 th	103 130 140 145 160
1996	Kyle Chiaverini	8 th	119
	Dan Mattson	5 th	140
	Ron Cooper	4 th	145
	Tyran Dungee	3 rd	160
	Ben Dyer	3 rd	275
1997	Kyle Chiaverini	8 th	125
	Erik Schafer	3 rd	140
	Dan Mattson	2 nd	145
1998	Ryan Herwig	7 th	103
	Nick Salmon	7 th	125
	Bryan McDermott	5 th	130
	Ron Cooper	2 nd	152
	Mike Schaal	4 th	160
1999	Bryan McDermott	4 th	135
	Mike Moore	8 th	152
2000	Sam Lewnes	5 th	145
2001	Bruce Dulski	6 th	103
	Aaron Herwig	2 nd	125
	Ryan Herwig	5 th	140
	Sam Lewnes	3 rd	152
2002	Bruce Dulski	4 th	103
	Aaron Herwig	2 nd	130
	Sam Lewnes	1 st	160
2003	Bruce Dulski	8 th	112
	David Dulski	8 th	130
	Brian Propst	7 th	145
	Mack Lewnes	2 nd	152
	Sam Lewnes	2 nd	160
2004	Andrew Gold	2 nd	112

	Bruce Dulski David Dulski Mack Lewnes Kevin O'Connor	5 th 4 th 1 st 5 th	119 135 152 189
2005	Austin Clouse Dan Whitnak Alex Ward Mack Lewnes Kevin O'Connor Dan Cannaday	8 th 4 th 4 th 2 nd 3 rd 6 th	103 112 140 160 189 215
2006	Austin Clouse Danny Whitnak Mack Lewnes Alex Ward Jake Bohn	7 th 6 th 1 st 6 th 2 nd	103 119 160 171 189
2007	Frank Goodwin Austin Clouse Benny Schaufele Chris King Jake Bohn	3 rd 5 th 5 th 7 th 1 st	103 112 130 152 189
2008	Patrick Downey Edwin Jackson Karl Green	6 th 5 th 5 th	145 160 285
2009	Kevin Johnson Frankie Goodwin Danny Orem Matt Mullett Karl Green	7 th 2 nd 8 th 5 th 2 nd	103 119 140 189 285
2010	Matt Hiltz Brady Massaro Tyler Rill Bobby Bowman Tyler Tippett Karl Green	8 th 3 rd 7 th 2 nd 5 th 3 rd	130 140 152 171 215 285
2011	Kevin Johnson Brady Massaro Tyler Rill Tyler Tippett	6 th 3 rd 3 rd 6 th	130 145 160 215
2012	Tyler Rill	2 nd	170
2013	Daniel Hawkins	3 rd	195
2014	Ezekiel Salvo Daniel Hawkins	3 rd 1 st	126 195
2015	Cody Trybus – 11 Samuel Rowell	4 th 3 rd	113 160

2016	Cody Trybus – 12 Shawn Oren – 11 Cornelius Schuster – 11 Logan Rill -12	4 th 6 th 7 th 5 th	120 132 152 182
2017	Cornelius Schuster – 12	6 th	160
2018	Clement Woods Justin Henry Austin Stith	8 th 3 rd	120 170 195
2019	Joseph Couch Chris Barnabee Nathan Porter Jonathan Short Justin Henry Ethan Stern Isaac Righter	5 th 3 rd 6 th 8 th 4 th 5 th	106 120 126 170 182 195 285
2020	Coleman Nogle Joe Couch Chris Barnabee Clement Woods Chris Roybal Connor Strong Parker Warner	4 th 8 th 3 rd 4 th 7 th 3 rd 3 rd	103 113 126 138 152 160 195